• Educating the Whole Person: St. Ann School provides its students with a holistic education through a curriculumthat encompasses the vision and values of a Christian community.
  • Faith-Filled Learning: We offer experiences and opportunities to grow spiritually, mentally and emotionally in a caring, supportive Catholic environment.
  • Academic Excellence: St. Ann School alumni are consistently represented on the honor roll while attending high school. Technology is integrated into all curricular areas and our state-of-the-art Science Lab is home to the grade-specific FOSS kits.
  • Highest Standards: Our staff works diligently to develop in students the skills and knowledge that are the basis of a strong academic program. We also provide both learning and teaching opportunities through multi-grade interactions and mentoring.
  • Teaching to Learn and Serve: At St. Ann School, core Christian values and a variety of service opportunities are integrated into the curriculum. We strive to instill a sense of integrity in each of our students.
  • Focusing on Individual Needs & Talents: St. Ann’s curriculum focus is student-centered with a continuous progress emphasis that reverences the dignity of the student and serves the individual’s developmental growth needs. With an average class size of less than 20 students, we build a strong educational foundation for each child based on his or her unique needs.
 
Weekly Calendar
Monday,
Tuesday, School resumes September 2, 2014
Wednesday,
Thursday,
Friday,

News & Notes


BACK-TO-SCHOOL NIGHT - AUGUST 28, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.


Mark your calendars for Back-to-School Night Ice Cream Social for grades 1-8 hosted by the St. Ann Home & School Association. Re-connect with friends, bring in school supplies, visit teachers and classrooms and enjoy a special "Home & School Fair." There will be a New Family Orientation Meeting in the library with principal Kara Roisum at 6:15 - 6:45 p.m. Then, special discussion sessions will be held with the classroom teachers from: 6:45 - 7:00 p.m., 7:05 - 7:20 p.m. and 7:25 - 7:40 p.m. Each family is to select one discussion session which will cover topics and expectations appropriate for the designated grade levels. You will need to attend a session with each of your children's teachers. Supplies can be dropped off, but will be set to the side until the first day of school. Parents and students can organize their lockers that evening before or after the sessions. After attending a discussion session, you are invited to to enjoy some custard and stewardship in the gym.

In the school gym, you will be able to pay Home & School Dues, sign up for volunteer opportunities if you still need to do so, purchase and/or order some St. Ann School logo wearables; purchase scrip or set up ongoing orders; bring in your "Trash to Treasure" items and much more - not to mention enjoying some delicious Culvers Custard!


STAFF DIRECTORY– May 31


If you need to contact St. Ann School or Parish Staff, please note the new e-mail addresses. Below is a current staff listing with contact information or see here for a directory: Faculty/Staff Contacts:

Administration:
Mrs. Kara Roisum, Principal - kara.roisum@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Virginia Carrano, Administrative Assistant - virginia.carrano@stanns-school.org

Teachers:
Miss Charis Boersma, K-8th gr. - Music - charis.boersma@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Traci Brennan, 2nd grade - traci.brennan@stanns-school.org
Miss Meggy Demeter, 6th gr - Homeroom & Religion; 6/7/8th gr. – Science; 5th gr. - Social Studies, Math Course 1 - megan.demeter@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Carol Fields, 3 yr. old Pre-Kindergarten; 4K - carol.fields@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Mrs. Julie Grutzner, 4th Grade; 6th & 7/8th gr. – Social Studies, 5th gr. Math - julie.grutzner@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Margaret Jamison, 1st – 8th gr. - Art/Physical Education margaret.jamison@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Susan Jensen, Educational Assistant susan.jensen@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Shaun Kleitsch, Math Course 2, 3 & Algebra shaun.kleitsch@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Cyndi McGuire, Kindergarten cyndi.mcguire@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Rustie Prechel, 3rd gr., 4th gr. math rustie.prechel@stanns-school.org
Miss Alivia Gilbert, 1-8th gr. Technology Education; K-8th Spanish alivia.gilbert@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Aimee Stano, 5th gr. – Homeroom, Religion, Reading, Language Arts & Science; 6th gr. – Language Arts, Spelling, Social Studies - aimee.stano@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Tonya Talbert, 7/8th gr. Language Arts and Reading, 4th, 7/8th gr. Religion, 3rd gr. Math - tonya.talbert@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Heidi Tolmie - Educational Assistant - heidi.tolmie@stanns-school.org
Miss Heather Urven, 1st grade - heather.urven@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Caroline Van Herwynen, 4K Educational Assistant - caroline.vanherwynen@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Karin Yelk, Kindergarten Educational Assistant - karin.yelk@stanns-school.org

Support Staff:
Mrs. Shirley Pohlod, Library Aide and T.A. - shirley.pohlod@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Karie Manhart, Food Service Manager - karie.manhart@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Diane Neumeyer, Extended Care Assistant - diane.neumeyer@stanns-school.org
Mr. Gary Quam Maintenance - gary.quam@stanns-school.org

Mrs. Trudy Stensaas, Extended Care Director, Food Service Assistant - trudy.stensaas@stanns-school.org

Parish Staff:
Rev. Randy Budnar, Pastor - randy.budnar@stanns-school.org
Mr. Joe Donlin, Parish Accountant - joe.donlin@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Rachel Langenohl, PK-6 gr. Religious Education Coordinator - rachel.langenohl@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Shaun Kleitsch, Ministry Coordinator - shaun.kleitsch@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Kathy Smiley, Liturgy and Music Director - kathy.smiley@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Cathie Truehl, 7-12th gr. - Religious Education Coordinator - cathie.truehl@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Connie Weiss, Parish Secretary - connie.weiss@stanns-school.org

 

Quick Links
324 N. Harrison St., Stoughton, WI 53589 | 608-873-3343