• Educating the Whole Person: St. Ann School provides its students with a holistic education through a curriculumthat encompasses the vision and values of a Christian community.
  • Faith-Filled Learning: We offer experiences and opportunities to grow spiritually, mentally and emotionally in a caring, supportive Catholic environment.
  • Academic Excellence: St. Ann School alumni are consistently represented on the honor roll while attending high school. Technology is integrated into all curricular areas and our state-of-the-art Science Lab is home to the grade-specific FOSS kits.
  • Highest Standards: Our staff works diligently to develop in students the skills and knowledge that are the basis of a strong academic program. We also provide both learning and teaching opportunities through multi-grade interactions and mentoring.
  • Teaching to Learn and Serve: At St. Ann School, core Christian values and a variety of service opportunities are integrated into the curriculum. We strive to instill a sense of integrity in each of our students.
  • Focusing on Individual Needs & Talents: St. Ann’s curriculum focus is student-centered with a continuous progress emphasis that reverences the dignity of the student and serves the individual’s developmental growth needs. With an average class size of less than 20 students, we build a strong educational foundation for each child based on his or her unique needs.
 
Weekly Calendar
Monday, September 15, 2014
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Friday, September 19, 2014

News & Notes


REMINDER ABOUT LUNCH DUTY CHANGES


Just a reminder that with the new schedule, the volunteer lunch duty shifts have changed a bit. Following is a summary of the new “job description” for the two daily lunch duty volunteers.
Volunteers (2) need to arrive by 11:10 a.m., sign in at the school office, put on a visitor badge and proceed to the parking lot no later than 11:15 a.m. to assist with playground duty. At 11:30 a.m., one volunteer will go inside to help serve lunch and oversee lunchroom activities while the other volunteer remains outside. At 11:50 a.m., volunteers may choose to switch places for the second lunch period. At which time, one volunteer will help serve and will then assist the lunch room staff clean (wipe down tables, benches, side tables, etc. and sweep floor, dump water, hang towels to dry) while the second volunteer remains outside until recess is over (12:30 p.m.) Both volunteers are free to leave at 12:30 p.m. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the school office.
Thank you to everyone who has already signed up for multiple lunch duties through the course of the school year. Additional spots are available, if you have time or need points.


ST. ANN LOGO WEAR NOW AVAILABLE


Some stylish new items featuring the St. Ann’s logo are now available for purchase and/or ordering. While not required, logo wear and/or nice dress items are encouraged for all students for Friday Masses. Stop by the school office to see sample items in a variety of sizes and styles for both boys and girls.
Additional items as well as logo wear for adults can also be viewed by browsing the following links: Youth Items Adult Items
If you have questions or would like to place an order, please contact Lynn Wood at lwood@wcgpr.com.

STAFF DIRECTORY


If you need to contact St. Ann School or Parish Staff, please note the new e-mail addresses. Below is a current staff listing with contact information or see here for a directory: Faculty/Staff Contacts:

Administration:
Mrs. Kara Roisum, Principal - kara.roisum@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Virginia Carrano, Administrative Assistant - virginia.carrano@stanns-school.org

Teachers:
Miss Charis Boersma, K-8th gr. - Music - charis.boersma@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Traci Brennan, 2nd grade - traci.brennan@stanns-school.org
Miss Meggy Demeter, 6th gr - Homeroom & Religion; 6/7/8th gr. – Science; 5th gr. - Social Studies, Math Course 1 - megan.demeter@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Carol Fields, 3 yr. old Pre-Kindergarten; 4K - carol.fields@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Mrs. Julie Grutzner, 4th Grade; 6th & 7/8th gr. – Social Studies, 5th gr. Math - julie.grutzner@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Margaret Jamison, 1st – 8th gr. - Art/Physical Education margaret.jamison@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Susan Jensen, Educational Assistant susan.jensen@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Shaun Kleitsch, Math Course 2, 3 & Algebra shaun.kleitsch@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Cyndi McGuire, Kindergarten cyndi.mcguire@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Rustie Prechel, 3rd gr., 4th gr. math rustie.prechel@stanns-school.org
Miss Alivia Gilbert, 1-8th gr. Technology Education; K-8th Spanish alivia.gilbert@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Aimee Stano, 5th gr. – Homeroom, Religion, Reading, Language Arts & Science; 6th gr. – Language Arts, Spelling, Social Studies - aimee.stano@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Tonya Talbert, 7/8th gr. Language Arts and Reading, 4th, 7/8th gr. Religion, 3rd gr. Math - tonya.talbert@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Heidi Tolmie - Educational Assistant - heidi.tolmie@stanns-school.org
Miss Heather Urven, 1st grade - heather.urven@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Caroline Van Herwynen, 4K Educational Assistant - caroline.vanherwynen@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Karin Yelk, Kindergarten Educational Assistant - karin.yelk@stanns-school.org

Support Staff:
Mrs. Shirley Pohlod, Library Aide and T.A. - shirley.pohlod@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Karie Manhart, Food Service Manager - karie.manhart@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Diane Neumeyer, Extended Care Assistant - diane.neumeyer@stanns-school.org
Mr. Gary Quam Maintenance - gary.quam@stanns-school.org

Mrs. Trudy Stensaas, Extended Care Director, Food Service Assistant - trudy.stensaas@stanns-school.org

Parish Staff:
Rev. Randy Budnar, Pastor - randy.budnar@stanns-school.org
Mr. Joe Donlin, Parish Accountant - joe.donlin@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Rachel Langenohl, PK-6 gr. Religious Education Coordinator - rachel.langenohl@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Shaun Kleitsch, Ministry Coordinator - shaun.kleitsch@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Kathy Smiley, Liturgy and Music Director - kathy.smiley@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Cathie Truehl, 7-12th gr. - Religious Education Coordinator - cathie.truehl@stanns-school.org
Mrs. Connie Weiss, Parish Secretary - connie.weiss@stanns-school.org

 

Quick Links
324 N. Harrison St., Stoughton, WI 53589 | 608-873-3343